Sutcliff Rosemary

The Sword and the Circle [with] The Light Beyond the Forest [with] The Road to Camlann. Decorations by Shirley Felts. NEAR FINE SET OF THE ARTHURIAN TRILOGY IN DUSTWRAPPERS

Bodley Head, 1979-1981

167.90 €

Island Books (Devon, United Kingdom)

Ask for more info

Payment methods

  • PayPal
  • Credit card
  • Bank transfer
3 vols., 8vo., First Edition, with illustrations in the text; cloth (maroon/orange/maroon respectively), gilt backs, tops very lightly spotted else a near fine set in dustwrapper. With striking wrap-around dustwrapper artwork by Felts. The trilogy comprises (in reading order): The Sword and the Circle. King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table (1981), The Light Beyond the Forest. The Quest for the Holy Grail (1979), The Road to Camlann. The Death of King Arthur (1981).